Non-Emergency No. (419) 898-2055

The Oak Harbor Police Department is located at 146 N. Church Street, Oak Harbor Ohio.  It is centrally located in Ottawa County.

Steven R. Weirich has been Chief of Police since November 2002.  Sgt. Robert W. Paulsen along with two full-time and four part-time officers work under Chief Weirich.  This department is a 24-hour department meaning there is always an officer on duty. 

The Oak Harbor Police Department also provides a 24-hour communication center that deals with the walk-in public, paying fines, waivers and bonds, as well as getting copies of reports.  Other services include finger printing, background checks and selling of dog licenses. Chief Dispatcher Anna Bahnsen, oversees the communication center, and has 1 full-time dispatcher, and 5 part-time dispatchers working this center. 

The Department currently dispatches for the following:  Oak Harbor Police, Carroll Township Police, Mid County EMS, Portage Fire Department, Carroll Township Fire Department & EMS and Rocky Ridge Fire Department & EMS. The Department is also responsible for the after hour call outs for the Water, Sewer and Electric Departments for the Village and Carroll Township Water Department.

Business Emergency Contact Form